Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Reid

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jimmy Reid

4.9 out of 5 (318 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kathryn Tam

Kathryn Tam

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with James Reid for over 35 years. Dawn is very knowledgeable and professional in helping me with all my insurance needs. Thanks again!"
Profile photo of Gianna Tripodi

Gianna Tripodi

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a quick response to my certificate request AND my request included all of the endorsements that I usually would have to go back and ask additionally for. Such any easy certificate request & I wish everyone was as good as this insurance agency. Thank you"
Profile photo of Kris Mahan

Kris Mahan

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"9/16/22: A big thank you to Karen Fenedick, Agent Assistant and Mark Murphy, Claims Adjuster for their assistance in processing my home owner's claim on a sliding glass door that shattered due to unknown reason. They worked with me all the way through the claims process, quickly and efficiently. I am grateful for their assistance, and I am appreciative to State Farm for being "like a good neighbor." A big thanks to the Jimmy Reid State Farm team for providing great customer service, for many years. Just recently needed Ed Rosenthal to help me understand something rather complicated. He provided thorough, quick information that helped us to make a sound decision. We greatly appreciated it. Thank you! 8/23/17 Just traded in my old vehicle and needed to update my insurance policy, today. I want to thank Christopher Slowinski for taking the time, to work through all of the details with me. Insurance can be a complex thing, so it is important to have a good representative to work with. Actually, Chris has been our representative for some time and I appreciate that he made it quick, easy and quite painless to update coverage. Thanks so much, Chris for your assistance!"
Profile photo of Jeanine Yang

Jeanine Yang

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from California to Maryland last year. Karen Fenedick has been so helpful. She took care of all my insurance need. Early this year, I accidentally hit a wall in a parking garage and my car got scratched and dented on the back passage side of the car. Karen helped me find a collision center immediately. I really appreciate her professional service. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much, Karen!"
Profile photo of Vic Lim

Vic Lim

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend Jimmy Reid State Farm to anyone looking for any type of insurance. My family and I have been with them for over 20 years. Karen Fenedick is great and has helped me with my policy with answering all my questions or concerns. She even found a better rate for me without me even asking! Great service."
Profile photo of Charlotte Hebebrand

Charlotte Hebebrand

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long time satisfied client of this State Farm agency, recently asked to combine our longstanding house insurance with car insurance, and later requested to add an adult child to the car policy and was helped both times by Karen Fenedick who provided outstanding customer service. I highly recommend her for discussing your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of M C M F

M C M F

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent quick service"
Profile photo of T O'Connor

T O'Connor

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every year for the past 25 years, Jimmy and his staff, especially Karen, have earned my business. I have spent hours getting quotes from other companies, but none have come close to the complete package for home, auto, umbrella and other riders that I get from State Farm. Everyone at Jimmy's is professional, personable and happy. They have worked hard to tailor my coverage to give me a great value and the coverage I need, and yes, even their claims have been extremely fair."
Profile photo of Bob Iorio

Bob Iorio

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Jim Reid's office are friendly and helpful. They work to anticipate your needs and then meet them."
Profile photo of Lee Gochman

Lee Gochman

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have referred several friends to Dawn and she has treated them like family. It comes down to her in depth knowledge of the space and determination to exceed the expectations that buyers have that sets her apart. I would encourage everyone to reach out and review there policy, as she has a knack for saving people more that they could have done elsewhere!"
Profile photo of Scott Flanagan

Scott Flanagan

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great, fast service!"
Profile photo of Matt R

Matt R

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for over a decade. They have always been extremely helpful when I've had questions or needed to update my policies. Karen in particular is especially great to work with!"
Profile photo of Frederick Billig

Frederick Billig

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Another great experience at Jimmy Reid’s Office. Thank you Karen Fenedick for always being responsive and looking out for my family. A+ service! Fred Billig"
Profile photo of Ana Cecilia Paez

Ana Cecilia Paez

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"you are very kind person and always solves things thanks .Ana"
Profile photo of Margaret Gratian

Margaret Gratian

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been using State Farm for both my car and renter's insurance for several years now and working with Jimmy Reid's group is always a positive experience. Kate in particular is very knowledgable, professional, and kind. She is also extremely responsive and prompt in addressing any questions or issues I have. What I also really appreciate is that she takes the time to make sure I understand and am happy with my policy - I feel like she is genuinely invested in me as a client and a person. She makes dealing with insurance related matters a pleasant experience!"
Profile photo of Yifei Xu

Yifei Xu

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana is really a nice and excellent person!! She helped me to know what insurance I need with patience. I’ll definitely recommend her to my friends."
Profile photo of Jonathan Solomon

Jonathan Solomon

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very patient in explaining possible adjustments in our coverage to best serve us. And we greatly appreciate how well State Farm responded when we had a significant leak in our kitchen!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Rozek

Nicholas Rozek

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Jimmy Reid Team is always ready to help and works proactively to make sure clients are getting the right advice and best options available. Dawn Fyock is so kind and so diligent! you couldn't be in better hands when it comes to your insurance needs. Recommend them in the highest degree!"
Profile photo of Philip Mantua

Philip Mantua

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn is great. She is very knowledgeable and provides a high quality of service and professionalism. Most importantly she understands her client's goals and puts their interests first."
Profile photo of Tamar Willis

Tamar Willis

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn Fyock was a wonderful representative for State Farm. I sought out life insurance and she assisted me through the process by answering any questions I may have had. She definitely made the process simple and easy. It was a pleasure working with her."
Profile photo of Marc Sushner

Marc Sushner

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Company Top Notch Customer Service"
Profile photo of moses wright

moses wright

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently, I witnessed the passion, patience, and commitment of Office Manager Dawn Fyock to support people every day. Dawn assisted with a personal matter regarding an accident that my wife experienced, she went above and beyond to help, the driver had No Insurance, reluctant to provide information and difficult to work with. I expected so much from my insurance co, yet they overlooked the practical challenge to bring a solution. Dawn stepped in and offered information and direction. She is a contributor who plays a significant role in the lives of others, often taking on responsibilities and issues beyond her position and the company she represents."
Profile photo of Anat Dekel

Anat Dekel

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Ana Money for taking care of my condo insurance, providing me the exact policy I needed. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Megan Koch

Megan Koch

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen was extremely thorough and helpful with my renter’s insurance!"
Profile photo of Hernan Cruz

Hernan Cruz

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"the agent who helped me Ana money, she treated me very well, good service, and she clarified all my doubts thank you very much"