Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Reid

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jimmy Reid

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (330 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gail Kelly

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Karen Fenedick at State Farm at Jimmy Reid’s office has always been prompt in response to any of my needs. Her commitment to excellence is apparent and recommend this company /office to all."

Jayhon Ghassemzadeh

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Karen is a 10/10. She is the only agent I will work with. Very thorough, super helpful. My business goes where Karen goes. World class service; I highly recommend."

Maria Mantzouranis

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Karen is amazing !!!! She is responsive, courteous and always gets the job done. Highly recommend Karen for any insurance needs."

Jeff Goldberg

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Karen Fenedick was extremely helpful when I was involved in a crash and needed help. She was very responsive and resourceful."

Nana Egyir

December 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They where able to help me fix my insurance policy on time. They respond to emails and txt messages swiftly. I was so glad with the way and manner they conduct their business. They are really good and honest with their clients. Thanks guys."

LeeAnn Kim

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen Fenedick was wonderful to work with. She was extremely responsive, helpful, and professional. She helped me feel calm in the middle of a stressful process of buying a home."

Victor Palmeiro

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm insured client for over 30 years, always great rates and service. Karen Fenedick at Jimmy Reid's office is always ready to assist and save me money whenever possible."

Brian Lintz

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first time working with Karen. I needed to make a change to my policies. She answered all my questions and was very responsive and pleasant."

Majda V.

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate Karen Fenedick for her timely, efficient, and informative correspondence. Being also friendly provides "icing on the cake" ! Thank you!"

Edweana Burke

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen provided great customer service! She responded within 24 hours to communicate her availability for any questions I would have being a new client. I appreciated her consistency in conveying her offices next steps."

Luciana Morais

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chatted with Karen F., who is absolutely amazing! She described everything in detail and came up with the best package according to my needs. Couldn't ask for a better experience. I'm glad I called this office."

Ping Lin

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"good service, agent is very responsible and reliable."

Ian Robinson

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with the Jimmy Reid State Farm agency for over 30 years. Everyone there has been great to work with. Their service has been excellent. I definitely recommend them, especially Karen who recently helped me with an insurance update."

Mark Stafford

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jimmy Reid and State Farm for 20+ years. Service and rates are great. The fact they are a mutual insurance company and not a publicly traded insurance company matters. You get refunds in years when underwriting has a net profit since they are mutual. Covid year refunds were pretty nice."

Tina Irrer

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karen is fantastic!! Professional, patient, and very courteous…she even helped me navigate and resolve issues with DMV (who had dates incorrectly reflected). Highly recommend!!"

Phu D. Cao (Atiso)

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency office provides excellent services and very attentive supports. Highly recommended!"

Jyothi Gadde

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ana Money- She is highly competent, Professional. She completed all my insurance needs very fast and efficiently."

Juan Carlos Lucca

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Rockville, Maryland location where Argentina and her team work, is stellar. They are very knowledgeable and always ready to help, answer questions and looking after your money, looking for ways to help you safe. If busy, one of her team members or Argentina herself will call you right back, ready to assist you. I've been with SF for 22 years, and this has been the best branch I've been with."

Kathryn Tam

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with James Reid for over 35 years. Dawn is very knowledgeable and professional in helping me with all my insurance needs. Thanks again!"

Gianna Tripodi

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a quick response to my certificate request AND my request included all of the endorsements that I usually would have to go back and ask additionally for. Such any easy certificate request & I wish everyone was as good as this insurance agency. Thank you"

Kris Mahan

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"9/16/22: A big thank you to Karen Fenedick, Agent Assistant and Mark Murphy, Claims Adjuster for their assistance in processing my home owner's claim on a sliding glass door that shattered due to unknown reason. They worked with me all the way through the claims process, quickly and efficiently. I am grateful for their assistance, and I am appreciative to State Farm for being "like a good neighbor." A big thanks to the Jimmy Reid State Farm team for providing great customer service, for many years. Just recently needed Ed Rosenthal to help me understand something rather complicated. He provided thorough, quick information that helped us to make a sound decision. We greatly appreciated it. Thank you! 8/23/17 Just traded in my old vehicle and needed to update my insurance policy, today. I want to thank Christopher Slowinski for taking the time, to work through all of the details with me. Insurance can be a complex thing, so it is important to have a good representative to work with. Actually, Chris has been our representative for some time and I appreciate that he made it quick, easy and quite painless to update coverage. Thanks so much, Chris for your assistance!"

Jeanine Yang

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from California to Maryland last year. Karen Fenedick has been so helpful. She took care of all my insurance need. Early this year, I accidentally hit a wall in a parking garage and my car got scratched and dented on the back passage side of the car. Karen helped me find a collision center immediately. I really appreciate her professional service. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much, Karen!"

Vic Lim

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend Jimmy Reid State Farm to anyone looking for any type of insurance. My family and I have been with them for over 20 years. Karen Fenedick is great and has helped me with my policy with answering all my questions or concerns. She even found a better rate for me without me even asking! Great service."

Charlotte Hebebrand

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long time satisfied client of this State Farm agency, recently asked to combine our longstanding house insurance with car insurance, and later requested to add an adult child to the car policy and was helped both times by Karen Fenedick who provided outstanding customer service. I highly recommend her for discussing your insurance needs!"

M C M F

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent quick service"